See Today as the Start of Tomorrow, Not the Continuation of Yesterday…

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi, dear friends!

The weight we carry with us in the continuation of the days of our lives is slowing our approach to overcoming our demons and achieving victory at the end of the fight.

One of the wisest things that I ever heard in my lifetime was this simple and often neglected sentence;

‘See today as the start of your future, and not the continuation of your past…’


image3.png
img src

While some egotistic workaholics would argue that there is no such thing as being overloaded, we cannot deny this fact:

Sometimes, it becomes really difficult to tolerate everything that is happening simultaneously in the world around us.

Our past experiences and emotions build walls inside our mind and heart, which compel us to carry their memory and weight through to the future.

The idea may sound romantic and fancy at first, but it is one of the most dangerous and indeliberate tendencies we humans are afflicted with!

You should not let your past memories, mistakes, guilt, shame, and other insecurities of the same nature haunt your present and destroy your future.


image2.png
img src

Because the thing is… we’re not just talking about the present as in right now. Your present is actually your future that is shaping in front of your eyes.

By allowing your past to dictate the course of your future has been the cause of many a man’s fall from grace.

The tricky thing about opportunities is that they are very rare to come by and if you are not wary enough to grasp them in the present moment, they will become a taunting memory of your past…

This memory serves to ruin future opportunities out of guilt and shame… and the cycle continues.


image1.png
img src

The past is history. It should be disregarded.

Nothing we do or feel can change the things that have happened in the past.

We can learn from our mistakes, but that is all the value we can put on our own personal history.

Other than that, we have to strive to see our present moments as a foundation for our future.

Without this vision, the future will be much like the past…

Full of mistakes. Full of shame. Full of regret.

No! We can break the cycle together!

Change your outlook of the past and focus on your present to build an everlasting future!

A BIG HUG!!

@chbartist

Please, don't forget! Vote for @chbartist for Witness And Together Let's Continue to Build This Amazing Community with a Positive High Mindset - Click on the link below and confirm your vote.


wit7.jpg
img src

For you to vote, simply click on the link below and log in to steemconnect and give your vote!

Vote for chbartist here:

=======================================

IMPORTANT!

Please, take the time to read the text below, it can always change in some points and it is it that has made this community understand and help each other. I would like you to pay close attention to what is written in these notes. Try to really follow what I ask of all of you who are a few months old with me contributing meaningful comments and we have built something really good here along with people who have a positive mindset and we have managed to get more people together like that.

============================================================
NOTES ABOUT THIS BLOG!
Always read this text of notes because I can making important changes in this text like update names in the list and things to the growth and understanding of how we can improve our foundations and how this community was built until here.
============================================================

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog.

Thanks All of You!!!!

Sort:  

Dear @chbartist, I had never seen a writer like you. By using the right words make them resonate in each person.

We need to learn from our past to take the best decisions for our future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful and motivate title ... Thank you for using this platform for each day to give strategies to achieve our goals and succeed in every situation that comes our way!

What I say to myself is that every day is today because when you go to sleep, you will wake up and it's today out there.
So if you want to start doing something, there are no better time than now. Today.

Peace, Love, Gratitude

There is the secret, in learning from mistakes so that the future is different and not continue in that cycle.

I have struggled with the demons of my past haunting my present. I have found it hard to forgive myself for past mistakes that have caused pain to the most important people in my life.

If the consequences of my past had only affected me I would probably find it easier to accept and not live with regret and guilt. But because others were made to suffer due to my actions and inability to slay my dragon so to speak I struggle to let the past go in order to move forward into the future.

As usual your words are wise and I can see exactly the point you are making but still feel the weight of my past pressing heavily on my shoulders. I know that I need to let it go but it is a battle, some days are better than others but guilt and regret still creep in and burden my soul.

My future is uncertain and I feel like I am walking a path trying to find my way through the thickest of fog hindering my sight forwards. One day I hope the fog will lift and I will see with much more clarity my true path. If not then I will continue walking, doing the things that I feel will give me the best shot at a reasonable future in a much better situation than I find myself now.

Thank you for your posts, they provide me with a small amount of hope that I can find my way out of the fog.
I hope that opportunity will present itself and I will not miss it due to my blindness, I really hope that I can grab hold of it with both hands and never let go and have the fortitude to put in the effort that may be required to capture the moment when it takes shape.

Posted using Partiko Android

"If you don't forget your past , you may pass away with the past" .... Dr . David Oyedepo.

So, the Past should NEVER influence bthe FUTURE!!!

Yes! Yes!! Yes!!! Our today should not be a CONTINUUN of yesterday!! Let's make it Different and Positive!!

Great you are back ; Welcome!!

@chbartist
I continuesly read your posts and I observed that you are a great Motivational writer. You gave us the right way to go ahead in life. Please aspire us so on.
Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah we should live on the present and future

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @chbartist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 620000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 630000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63