You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cutting down on my smartphone use

in #mindfulness5 years ago

For many, and myself included, it's an information addiction. I want to know what's happening. I want to feel something exciting is going on. But now I'm trying to focus on the excitement I can create rather than the excitement I can find

Sort:  

Same here ( in a way ) but I can use my laptop for that too. I always feel better looking at bigger screens anyway. So, if I really don't need my phone for something, I won't use it.

P.S. Focusing on the excitement you can create sounds so much more powerful than the excitement you can find :>)

That's a good one. And also you can text the news once a day or something (maybe on your laptop)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49