You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cutting down on my smartphone use

in #mindfulness5 years ago

That first alinea sums it up: 'addiction'. I like to believe it's healthier than alcohol or other hard drugs though ( but who knows? )

I actually forgot to mention that my phone is always on airplone mode ( or even off ) during the night.

I got a landline but haven't been in my house for months due to the renovation.

Using calm offline is interesting but will indeed break the streak :>)

I hardly have notifications on ( on ) my phone.

no iPod here, just an iPhone. I did away with all my cams besides my Gopro Hero.

Thanks for all the advice and wishing me luck. It will either be cutting down or feeling better about my usage of my smartphone, probably somewhere in the middle :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38