You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cutting down on my smartphone use

in #mindfulness5 years ago

I haven't seen Iboy but I've seen Thomas est Amoureux ( a French movie from almost twenty years ago that predicted a computer based world where people hardly leave their houses )

It's totally up to you what to do. Just do what makes you feel good, as much as possible. That's what life is all about :>)

Although there's many unhealthy things, I also believe it's usually our minds that make us sick. If we think something makes us sick it probably will. It's not always easy to change a believe that has been created over years or decades though.

P.S. I don't have a radio, microwave or dishwasher myself. My phone is off or on airplane mode when I sleep.

Sort:  

The interesting question is also: how come it is so easy to talk one/yourself sick but so hard to talk one/yourself better?

Posted using Partiko Android

Good question. I think it should be as easy, it's just that if we talk about something postive ( for instance better health ) there's often still the belief that we won't get there, so we won't get better.

As long as we start focusing on more general themes, with less resistance ( for instance 'abundance' or feeling good' ), we might actually get there.

Also talking yourself sick takes loads of time. It's just that we usually spend years or decades on it, without necessarily being aware of it.

Um abraco!

Good point. I keep that in mind.
💥💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40