You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help with Mindfulness Mediation, Please :)

I've tried it and it works really well. You don't even really need a book to do it. Just set aside some time to sit or lie down and concentrate on your breathing. You can start with as little as 5 minutes a day. Just focus on your breathing and let any thoughts come and go without getting too caught up in them. Don't try to clear your mind if you feel thoughts distracting you just concentrate on your breathing. I do this several times a day for a minute or so and even that small amount helps. I was going to a weekly group in Hexham - it was hard to get there but having the formal practice with others really helped - it forces you to do it.

Sort:  

Brilliant thank you. I have tried meditation a long while ago but gave it up as I couldn't stop my mind from thinking, I should have tried harder. I'M going to give this a go tomorrow as everyone is out :)

No problem. Don't worry about the thinking. It will gradually reduce as you so do more regular practice but unless you are some kind of master guru it will never completely go away (some people would say that it can't).

My brain has been active for 52 years is going to be a miracle to completely empty it but mind hubby says the opposite lol Thank you. will def start trying tomorrow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53