You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Four Noble Truths ~ The Second Noble Truth

in #mindfulness6 years ago

I've always been interested in the Buddhist religion but knew very little about it. As I am following your series it seems that so much pain and misery that we suffer comes from within us. Maybe learning to " let go"can help our quality of life. I will be watching for the third noble truth. Thanks for this good information.

Sort:  

I know that how I reacted to horrible things that happened to me caused me pain but no matter how many therapy sessions I had or medication I took I couldn't let go of my PTSD caused from childhood abuse, the death of my father and an abusive marriage. I kept reacting and creating more messes in my life and troubles for my family.

When I read about Buddhism and what Buddha taught I knew this was exactly what I needed to let go of old conditioning. I know many other people who found the same path through other practices...soooo, all this is subject to one's karma ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65