You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

it turns out the teachings of budha is also very broad, honestly I am confused to understand it, maybe because I just heard it, so sound strange, just like Sufi, when I first heard it I also confused, but after I started to study and enter it I just start to understand it,
you @reddust how long to study it so far to master so far?

Sort:  

Dear @steemitnatural, I have been studying and practicing since 1993. I have links at the bottom of this article explaining the basics, the 4 Noble Truths, The Eightfold Path, and Dependent Origination. These are the teachings that are easiest to understand and will help you understand the more advanced paths of the Arahant and the Bodhisattva. I am still confused most of the time but I can let my confusion go so it won't get in my way, this has been the skill I treasure next to equanimity, keeping a steady mindset no matter what is going on.

I am still working on being wisely kind and compassionate, these skills are like gardening, you have to weed, water, fertilize, and hope someday you can harvest...hahaha

The basics of Buddhism

I have been looking all over the net for the basics in Sufism! I haven't found a site that is simple enough for me to understand, I am just like you @steemitnatural....hahaha

thank you for your explanation my friend, I will try to learn, hopefully I can understand it, ha ha ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69