You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deathless In Buddhism

in #mindfulness6 years ago (edited)

I know a few Buddhist teachers who taught in Africa but I can't remember which country. There are several vipassana meditation retreats and other Buddhist centers too, I would have to look the centers up. I know Nigeria is mostly Christian and two of my college professors were from Nigeria, the both were devout Christians and so kind <3

I am working on the chickensouraus...I will post an update tomorrow!

Sort:  

yea you are right, most Nigerians are Christians and Muslim, so as you have the opportunity to taught about Buddhism in school, we do undergo christian studies and Islamic studies here.

Can't wait for the chickenouraus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69