You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

in #mindfulness6 years ago

@reddust, That's brilliant explanation of fourth stage of Mahayana Bodhisattva Path. After reading these article I see some equality of Mahayana, Theravada and Vajrayana of vehicles with below concept.

“In the vehicle of disciples, I explain the nature of various things, such as the five aggregates, the inner six sense faculties, the outer six sense objects, and so on. In the great vehicle, I say those things are of one and the same nature of reality, with one and the same innermost meaning.

Buddha nicely explained to every questions who asked something. Also Buddha strongly determined all steps of Dharma paths. These letter showing to everyone such a powerful strength of Buddhism Dharma. Buddhist have freedom than other religions. I confirmly tell y'll that, I'm Buddhist. I have seen every dharma of religious. Thanks for the letter and again my big salute to you.

Sort:  

Buddha reminds me of Socrates the way he questions his students and debate opponents...he has the skill to ask the right questions and give the right answer at the level that the student or debate opponent can understand...that is real wisdom. I hope I can have a little of that wisdom to engage other people someday...sigh

Someone brought up Theravada and Mahayana as one may be better than the other...that is now how my first teacher taught me...The vehicles suit one's mode of travel, one is not better than the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32