You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm gonna get there: defeating negative self-talk

in #mindfulness6 years ago

I listened to both Earl Nightingale and Alan Watts, their perspective has been holding me togeather during my dark nights. (I have trapped myself in relationship hell) They posit in different ways that unless these thoughts contribute to overall improvement in one's self they can pass by like waves in the ocean.

In meditation they teach not to stop these thoughts but to observe them as if from outside ones Perception of self. Since Alan Watts says there is no separation of self from the world, everything is connected by the fabric of space and time there is no separation but what we create in our own mind's eye.

Keep on SteemingOn image

Sort:  

I hope you can free yourself from your bad relationship (if that is what you want/need to do)!

Thank you for your thought, I will be moving out and flying away at the end of February. Far to long the way the way yesterday went, we are strong we will survive.

Be The Whole, Experience One.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45