You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liberating Insight

in #mindfulness6 years ago

Honestly, I'm a big fan of just winging it :D

my meditation is random, I meditate wherever I feel it's appropriate. I don't like structure, even if it's accurate. I still feel things out and make sure to notice and be aware of my own shit though.

Sort:  

We are in jhana all the time, I can samadhi on chocolate...hahaha... but it isn't the right kind of concentration, hence the lessons. Because busting out of old habits is hard to do since this is all we know, we only see what our conditioning will allow...busting through our wall of conditioning takes special discipline and conditioning. Buddha figured this out learning how to Jhana with the Jains, it wasn't enough just to meditate and experience the levels of the mind.

We are always doing what we want, if that was enough we all would be enlightened...hahaha

Don't be a sensation chaser looking for the next feel good or high, cause that's what got us stuck in the first place.

busting out of old habits is hard to do since this is all we know

Oh absolutely, but do you think we need structure to do so, or to simply realize that that is all we know and that we constantly reference the past instead of being open to the new and being open to the truth of what we are instead of the thoughts of what we are?

When I say I do what I want, I mean I meditate while walking or in my kitchen or on a run or hike or playing with my daughter, not like I'm playing video games all day like I used to. Currently I've been reading the Paul Selig books and have found them extremely useful and spot on when applying them to my experience. There are some weird things like making claims in them that aren't in other books I've read, but they seem to be effective for raising my vibration and opening up the world. Check them out if you have a chance, maybe just the previews to see if they appeal to you.

We are always doing what we want, if that was enough we all would be enlightened...hahaha

Truth haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66