You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it mean to be rich?

in #mindfulness8 years ago (edited)

@eneismijmich Hallelujah to this!

Exactly right, unlike the nonsense that money corrupts people. Money only enlarges what you really are. If you are materialist, you become even greater one. If you are do-gooder, you also become greater one.

Finally, someone who writes with much sense - damn what took you so long? hahaha.
I couldn't say more but I hit FOLLOW and resteem ( that's after clicking a 100% upvote)
why? - I resonate with you!

And when I ask you how rich you are, what will you answer?

ULTRA - because I am complete, every organ and cell in my body is functioning right. I have enough money to buy me what I need and yes, even what I want - and no, I don't buy to fill the hole in my gutt to chase that word - HAPPINESS. I delight in everything I have because what I have is what I chose to have not pushed or forced or because that's all we could have. I feel rich as I have friends that think the same way as I do - that's pretty hard to find and so they are worth more than a treasure chest filled with diamonds which I wouldn't mind having either. I feel rich just being FREE for that word is priceless and no I don't have that ABSOLUTE FREEDOM but I AM FREE in many aspects in life. Most of all I am THANKFUL just for having a life and being loved by the people who understand me the most. And yes, I feel for those who feel down and suffering poverty but I came from a third world country too and walked that "financially poor " path but guess what - Manila and all the other main cities in the Philippines are called the cities of smiles because most of us are THANKFUL and taught to be ALWAYS THANKFUL FOR EVERY THING WE HAVE and to dream that we can make it bigger if we see it small.

Sort:  

Oh wow. It looks like you are ahead of me on this one.
It is great to see thankful people. Spread the truth and joy.
Thank you for resonating with me.

@eneismijmich - ahead.. maybe not - just blessed to be brought up this way and bumping into great positive people who influenced me to do so. I hope you go on spilling such positive thoughts.
Would love to keep reading . Thank you and have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43