You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm gonna get there: defeating negative self-talk

in #mindfulness6 years ago

It's the truth that I believe, and just remembering how my inner monologue used to sound on a daily basis and all of the endless cycling negative thoughts that used to weigh me down, I truly hope you believe that it is possible to work through them. Once we can believe that and accept it in our mind, everything else along the way is just progress until we get to that point. I wont lie and say I never have negative thoughts anymore, but through mindfulness and self acceptance and a lot of meditation, I got my life back to a state that I feel it's worth living and I'm at peace with myself. Don't focus on every set back and try to focus on the fact that you are trying at all. That counts and has value. That's all I could ever truly wish for anyone is to find peace within themselves. Namaste.

Sort:  

Namaste. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46