You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transitions and Shifts, How I Return To Peace in a Chaotic World

in #mindfulness5 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience and wisdom - Isn’t it amazing that one sense sphere of smell can activate our inner wisdom? I was listening to English-Australian Monk Ajahn Brahm and suggested that smell was the first sense that develop in children and so meditation focused on smell sense sphere can take you back right to the childhood even before we could talk - great post, upvoted. Thank you for sharing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Wow that’s incredible and makes so much sense. I remember the smell of my grandmas house and the little pink candies she likes. Smell is so powerful and especially to me, I like to say I have a tiger nose I can smell things from a mile away. Also, I have the gift of smelling things as a psychic tool... for example I’ll smell smoke when no one is smoking. Or just smell a really bad smell on someone when they have entities attached to them.

Thanks for the love! I’m so inspired to keep posting about mediation and mindfulness. They are truly the pillars of my life. I took a mindfulness class in college in 2013 and I’ve never been the same since. Best class ever. Have a wonderful day 💜💕💙

How wonderful.....I used to tell my wife she has strong smell - she can smell things that we couldn’t. You seem to have unique power
Glad you found mindfulness profoundly helpful. I started serious meditation in 2009 and hade been practicing 1-2 hours daily and it has changed my life. I see the time in meditation as an high yielding investment 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

how cool she has the gift of the nose as well :) that’s wonderful! How lucky your family is to have your mindfulness and presence and good example of the importance of meditation:) I’ve been teaching my older boys to meditate for years. I hope it’s helps them and they remember it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46