You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm gonna get there: defeating negative self-talk

@orangina, I love the picture your son drew! I believe we have a lot to learn from children ;). I, too, had to fight depressing thoughts a few years ago. I had them for no reason whatsoever! Just when everything seemed perfect, FEAR tiptoed into my subconscious- and oh mine! I was afraid of my own shadow, not even talking about the crippling fear for the future of my kids. Meditation saved me. I have to meditate 2-4 times a day (short 5–10 min guided meditations) to keep myself balanced. I also listened to a lot of Alan Watts. A lot! :) We can do it together! We’ll get there :)

Sort:  

Thank you! I will tell my son his art is getting noticed! :-)
Isn't it wild the things we can worry about, like you said, for no reason!?! It is infuriating and yet, there it is. I don't usually think to bust out the guided meditation during the day, but if needed I will come up with some phrases to repeat to myself until I calm down or get distracted. But with perseverance, we will get there! Courage to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46