You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Monday - Helping Our Children

in #mindfulmonday5 years ago

Oh how often do we stifle our kids! That is such a good point to teach them that it is okay to express your emotions and that big one to help them recognize that things change and it will get better so they aren't stuck feeling this will go on forever! And of course to make good choices!
Powerful message you have there - Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks @porters 😊 I hate to say I learned the hard with expressing my emotions. My mom's side of the family are Norwegian and farmers from Minnesota, I think that speaks for itself. The hardest one that I still have issues with is anger. I was taught it was a wasted emotion. Scary huh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87