You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Monday - Helping Our Children

@tryskele - a great post for mindful Monday. Child-rearing is a tricky and scary thing. You can give them your values and your guidance and in the end, they will be their own person. You hope to give them to best possible building blocks and nurturing. But it doesn't get any easier when they are grown and you see them making mistakes that you are powerless to correct for them.

Sort:  

Oh I agree, each stage has its own challenges. I had a friend get mad at me when my son had moved back to California with his girlfriend. I told her he's old enough to make his decisions and live with the consequences. They moved back in 9 months LOL. I wasn't about to stop him even as much as I didn't want him to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82