You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Rubbing the Sandpaper and Feel Better instantly - Mindful Monday

in #mindfullife5 years ago

There's a healthy balance. Don't constantly try to avoid bad feelings and run from them, but don't let yourself dwell on them and prolong them. Let them be. Let them come and let them go without resisting. Just observe. Thoughts and feelings are clouds on a clear, peaceful sky. The more you practice this, the more natural it becomes and your mind is more meditative throughout your day. It helps stresses to not build up in the mind and remain there after the actual stimulus is long gone, helps you remain more calm and centered more often.

Sort:  

Nicely put. That sounds like mindfulness to me. We should definitely not push ( thoughts ) away all the time but observing ( watching thoughts in an objective way ) is easier said then done. Meditation definitely helps wit this.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment .

You sound like somebody who meditates. Are you interested in joining the discord group meditation one day? :>)

Yeah, I'll check it out! I might not stay; I almost never use discord and I'm not very familiar with it. Anyway, do you give me a link, or do I give you my username and 4-digit number thing and you add me to the group?

Great! :>)

You can find a link to the chat and more info on the days and times in this post:

https://steemit.com/mindfullife/@bewithbreath/11th-sgm-steemit-group-meditation-and-a-phone-call

or by clicking here

Hope to see you around :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23