HOW IS IT POSSIBLE FOR STEEMIT'S FIRST MAKEUP TUTORIAL TO MAKE $33,870.16. I DON'T UNDERSTAND, SOMEONE PLEASE EXPLAIN.

in #mindblown8 years ago (edited)

Ned, David Larimer, if you're reading this, please explain. I don't understand this. This is mind boggling.


#mindblown #omg #mindboggling #money #upvote #topvote #wow

UPDATE

She has been paid, what a lucky cookie - https://steemit.com/@guerrint/transfers


Sort:  

300Million market cap. 10% goes to reward and only 25000 steemians. Do the math...its crazy stampede gold rush moment

It's crazy how much we're getting with only 10% in rewards. Steemit, i just don't get it. I've trying to wrap my head around it. It's making me go crazy a bit.

a bunch of peeps that have been here since the start and have a lot STEEM POWER and voting clout up voted her.

lol I barely add a penny to peoples pockets when I vote... but it'll get better with time.

I just added a penny to yours :) But yeah, over $33,000 is insane. Never seen anything like it.

thanks, I do my best not to get jealous lol but it can be hard seeing that ;) that would be a set of dentures for me + a year and a half wages...

Exactly what i was thinking about, Yesterday.

You are experiencing the power of steemit!...Just wait until the "BIG" youtubers migrate here. It will make her post look like a walk In the park...

Anything above that and i'll personally have my gif recorded and i doubt none of the above can compete with it ... well except the 8th one(The guy looking at the screen). That's epic!

Just cause its - steemit
Keep Carm and steem on

I'm trying to keep calm. This one's shaking me a bit.

that would make a great shirt "Keep calm and steem on"

Yep, I've seen its poster flying around already

happy for her, but i am still trying to figure this out myself!

It's funny, when you check out the video on youtube, it has 1,157 views, 10 likes and 6 dislikes. Based on youtube's payout estimation, that's around $2.

wow!!! BIG DIFFERENCE between $2 and $30k!

To really know the difference, subtract $2 from $33,870.16. Do you see now?

Lol mind-blowing

Right place, right time and luck. The amount of activity sharply increased a couple days ago from 500 users signing up to 2,500 a day. I imagine any quality Youtube creators that migrate to SteemIt in the next few days might have similar results.

It's funny, it looks like she just created her account on Youtube. Last time i check, she only had 3 subs. What? Shouldn't more signups mean a level playing ground? Steemit baffles me every single hour.

good for her man! and hey this can happen to anyone! so keep steeming :)

P.S. Joey still cracks me up! LOL!

Ofcourse it's good for her. Unbelievable. Every time i check the trending section, her post goes up in value.
P.S. Joey's reaction was funny but the 8th one(the guy watching the screen, legendary!)

When my boss gets to work she spends 30 plus minutes in the bathroom applying makeup. This subject is seriously important to some people! I don't get it.

30 minutes? This girl's post was about 6 minutes. She could have made 5 time more lengthy video on steem will a possibility of breaking an all time high in payment.

She could of titled it "How to be a millionaire."

lol Right? :D or "make $30,000 in a day with by using makeup, no tricks no gimmicks".

With all the money she made she can buy a tractor trailer full of makeup now. Lord have mercy. More makeup videos on the way. ( Lol)

@awakenaware.. and there makes another millionaire for sure.

Good post! I like it! Good Luck To You!

Well if it gets any traction, I'll be baffled again. Certainly not dreaming of appearing even in the top 100 of the trending section.

Absolutely, completely mind boggling. In 24 hours? wow

Well i made over $230 on my introduce yourself post( https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kakradetome/introducing-myself-as-an-aspiring-web-developer-and-general-programmer-a-twin-computer-science-major-and-a-handsome-cookie-hello ) and it was paid to my wallet so if the same happens for her, which of course it will, then it's real. There hasn't been anyone who has complained he/she hasn't received payment.

I see. Good to hear it put that way. I was in some ways questioning the subject matter. The intrest of the many individuals is always hard to predict as a mass sometime. Always intresting to see that behavior compared to an individuals. Thank you for your confirmation and clarification

@artjedi, yes it was paid to my account and she's been paid too here - https://steemit.com/@guerrint/transfers.
I got 50% in Steem backed dollars and 50% in Steem power. You can easily sell the Steem backed dollars to bitcoin, then to US dollars, or buy Steem with it on the Steemit market, then sell to bitcoin, then to US dollars. So it's real. So once you get it, you basically almost have US dollars.

heck I only made like 60$ in my first week, but considering it's for something I do for free on FB everyday people still think I'm bullshitting them when I tell them

Haha. Yeah it's funny, people think I'm joking with them when i tell them too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34