Introducing myself as an aspiring Web Developer and General Programmer, A Twin, Computer Science Major and a handsome cookie :) Hello Steemit :)

Hello Steemit, my name is Kakra Detome. I never thought i would be able to muster the courage to be able to write this but here i am. I got to find out about Steemit by Craig Grant, a youtuber who normally has videos about bouncehouses and crypto currency(https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCEVzoj5KQAZBmuHWH1GM1Q). 

I come from Ghana, West Africa. An Awesome place so make it a point to go visit there soon enough or else

 I'll look for you ...,

... and i'll Spank you haha.

I came to America almost five years ago, this September, to pursue my education and i currently i'm a Computer Science major at Southern Connecticut State University(http://southernct.edu/). I love it :)

I'm a twin who likes to design and program things on the web. I've been fascinated by technology ever since i was a kid. I get a thrill and a sense of accomplishment every time i create something and see it in action. I feel pumped like Stewie haha


Oh and I'm also a handsome cookie ;) Check my innocent face out Haha

Just kidding. Don't mind me Haha.

I major in Computer Science at Southern Connecticut State University(http://southernct.edu/) and love anything that has to do with programming and Web Development. Well anything with technology i should say. I try to involve myself with technology as a whole telling people about it and trying to get them know that it's fun to do so they should get on board. Girls especially feel it's a male dominated field so they get intimidated But NO NO NO it's not. Anyone can do it. So girls, get your geek on :)

Sad :(

One of my latest projects has been been to join hands with the Computer Science department at Southern Connecticut State University(http://southernct.edu/) and organize a hackathon for middle school female kids to create excitement to girls to get into Computer science.

These were the mentors, and i was one of them :D

I was pumped again like stewie haha.

Anyway. I love Programming and i know to a very reasonable extent languages like html/5, css/3, javascript, jquery, java, php, sql, a bit of c++ and some objective c. I'm working on a youtube channel(https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEcMq-4mBjvb0wPTTTwymxw) this summer to try to solve all the programming challenges in this book(Starting out with java from control structures through objects by Tony Gaddis) to help both myself and others. If it can help even one person, i'll be very happy :), so check it out if you're interested. You should or else ...

... again, and i'll Spank you one more time. Haha.

Well with regards to pictures in Africa, Ghana, by the way i'm going to visit every one God willing this Christmas so i'm very pumped for that one too like stewie :) Yeah pictures ..

This is me at my sisters wedding :)

Handsome cookie right ;) lol

This is a picture of my family. My late mom(in the beautiful multicolored clothe called kente), my two sisters(One in red and the one married in white), one of my sisters husband(the taller male) and my twin brother(far right). And me(the handsome cookie) ;) lol on the far left.

That's all i can think of for now. I hope it at least put a smile on your face. Looking forward to knowing you all more. Thank you everyone for reading this and thank you Steemit :) <3

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32