You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pronoia: Are Forces Conspiring to Make Good Things Happen To You?

in #mind6 years ago

No matter what you choose, you'll be right.

Lol, so true, it's crazy how the right things seem to come at the right time for each individual. That gene keys thing is right up my alley.

The odd thing that's been happening to me lately is that everything is pointing me to my breath. @atmosblack had a post with Matt Kahn on breath, then mulitple people have asked me about wim hof, then I was randomly looking at Paul Chek's website and found an awesome breathwork video, and a few other minor notifications from life.

I realized how shallow my breathing has been lately, and how much it helps! This seems to be what happens, I'll learn about something, and if I forget it it comes back to me as a reminder.

I'll check this out when I have time!

Sort:  

I'll learn about something, and if I forget it it comes back to me as a reminder.

Crazy, right? And the more you notice it, the more it happens.

Maybe share what you find out about breathwork? I could use some too.

Great comment! Thanks for reading.

this is the one I watched, but search Chek Breathing and he's got a ton more, the guy seems legit, totally into spirituality and fitness, I don't know that I'd pay what he's asking for some of the stuff though.

Basically it's belly breathing and allowing your diaphragm to do the work, not trying to breath, just finding the natural breath.

Combined with that matt kahn talk I found out just how shallow my breath was and the effect it was having.

Chek says(maybe not in this video) that breathing too rapidly, not allowing the body to use the CO2, (which is counter intuitive because I thought intake of oxygen was most important), can cause a lot of cracking and popping, like when you crack a joint, and also cause less right brain activity, so a slow out breath where we just relax is desired

Thanks, @jakeybrown. I will give it a watch. The way you guys keep talking about Matt Kahn, I'm going to have look into him as well. : )

He kind of weirded me out at first, but solid teachings in general, I haven't gone through too much of his work yet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73