You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Rant on the Millenial Left (Language Warning)

in #millenials8 years ago (edited)

Can't reply to your last post but still, don't you think what you said is a bit silly.

I'm not sure if I should tangle an argument with you, but I see some major flaws.

First of all, I will go from top to bottom and will look at your comment where you said why you support the riots so you don't feel like you are mistreated.

Still, I have to say many don't give that courtesy to most conversations and "leftists" tend to be more likely to give straw man arguments and escape responsibility.

Oh wow, the comment is here :D is this all there is I already read it anyway. So sorry I will critique your post I did want to talk about ideology and such not to go at you personally but you made the claims and I don't see how they make sense.

I would support the riots too if Trump was Hitler and the end of the world is neigh :D

That, however, is no reason to go destroying other people's work and livelihood, go at Trump if you please, go to Trump tower and cry but burn your own shit. Burn your own dollars and leave the country if you dislike the president or state of affairs. Or be reasonable and actually produce change.

If the problem is clearly white nationalists, which isn't a bad thing I might add, because they will die for their country, where you live probably, so most probably they will be the ones to enforce the violence you like to see, but not be a part of because that would require responsibility.

Anyway since this is not the main point and I'm probably not making sense to you. Since you have made up your mind and poured cement over it.

Would you like it if somebody disagreeing with you would burn your house, threaten you, cut off your tongue and throw you in the gutter, all of which are "tactics" that would deny you access to a platform, sure that is violence, but you actually see no distinguishing features between doing that at a large scale and to a single person and that is you say they are different. And it's not the case.

Treating other people with disregard, would not make you a better one and bashing other people's political views wouldn't make your own better. Call it what you will, but the truth is "leftists" are way overboard and past the point of being treated like just the average Joe. They act with disregard to other people and don't care for other people's points or views.

I hope you like the world if black cops would enforce leftists views into white nationalists. But that wouldn't be one I and many other people would not like to be in.

I wouldn't agree with anyone telling me what is right and how I should think. Sure I would listen and take my time with whatever is on the table since I've already spent enough time with illogical people. And I know it's not just that there are many things connected.

But still using philosophy and acting like a victim on a high moral ground seems quite contradictionary. "contradictionary" probably means to be a hypocrite and use whatever fits your current narrative.

Can't you see the double-meaning you don't support violence, ok I finally got triggered, you make no sense that is a fact, I can't find any reasonable way to justify your comments.

Scum? I am a leftist. Am I scum? I vehemently disagree with virtually everything in this post. Am I scum?
-bacchist

Disagree at your leisure, prove the fact that it isn't true.

you said you support the riots.
why in the hell do you think people are going to treat you with any
respect when you advocate they should be attacked for not agreeing with you?
-stevescoins

That is a straw man. I've said nothing of the sort. I support the use militant tactics, including property destruction, as a part of political protests. And I support taking a No Tolerance stance against hate speech promulgated by white nationalists. Denying them a platform to spread their message and organize politically is a perfectly justifiable strategy. I'd support a wide range of tactics to accomplish that goal. Ultimately, while not one to engage in violence myself, I can't condemn violence employed to that end, either. And property destruction is not violence, by the way.
-bacchist
For leftists arguing that hate speech is violence destroying property sure isn't?

I'm sure you support all wars ever fought, since it's not violence.

It's merely white nationalists being too hate speechy and yeah nothing about resources since plundering isn't violent. Disrupting platforms of other people isn't violence. It's justified because they are the white devil. I get it I think I finally get it, why there is so much rhetoric about leftists. And why you are being lumped in a bunch. I can't talk to your comment let alone imagine what it would be like holding a conversation. DRAINING AND DAMAGING TO MY OWN PSYCHE , finally got triggered.

let's burn :D @schattenjaeger and Steemit and @ everyone for expressing white nationalist hate speech policies. Perfectly reasonable for all our leftist brethren. My bad for caring for you. I have my own problems to deal with and you clearly don't have any intention to help, dear leftists.

Sorry @bacchist for taking all the blame, it's my first time and I'm still learning. I have a lot to grow. Just saying finish your talks, so people don't do it for you.

I would love it if you gave me the benefit of the doubt and dismantled my argument for the sake of leftists everwhere, but then again you didn't say anything anyway, so that would be too much to ask.

Cheers mate !

PS

I support the Berkeley riots.
-bacchist

Hope you receive a part of the bill since you want a share in the responsibility.

Probably leftist rioters aren't that willing to pay for the actions they commit tho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46