Milk and Potatoes...!?!?!?!? WTF!!!

in #milkandtators4 years ago (edited)

@WhatsUp just posted a kind of rant and challenge for all us Steemit/Steem aficionados/affectionados...called Milk Challenge (At least, that's what I think it's called???) because I'm old, somewhat senile and forgetful.

Here's a Picture of Me taking a Picture of Me, so You Guys Know What I Look Like

Anyway...It's all about promoting content creation and engagement here on the Steem blockchain by encouraging the masterful and n0n-masterful to make at least one post per day and leave a comment on at least ten different posts - for seven days :>)

Hopefully, I got that right too? Just to make sure, you might want to click on the Milk Challenge link above to check on my recollection!?!?!?!?

It's kind of nice sometimes to participate in stuff like this here on Steemit for the fun of it; in my opinion, but you might have a different opinion that's less valid. Either way, you're welcome to post a comment below and be re-commented back by me and/or someone else.

Hold on a minute...I've gotta go check my stove-top...I have something warming up for dinner.

Okay...I'm back.

Here's a picture of my food that I made, in case you think I might be lying to ya!!! 

By the way...That's a pot on top of the stove, in case any of you guys are wondering. I know a lot of people don't cook for themselves any longer and eat out, or stuff like that. A pot is something your mother or grandmother use to cook in...If they're still alive, ask them to show you one and how it's used.

What's inside...??? Well...it's a concoction of pasta, broccoli, cheese and a bit of Free-Range, grass fed chicken, with a few peas, onion, butter and cream thrown in. Of course I added salt and a bunch of other herbs and spices.

It might not look very appetizing, but believe me, it tastes a lot better than it looks.

Don't make or eat anything like this if you're a strict vegetarian, or else you might die.

Well folk...That's about it for one post. Maybe I'll remember to post again tomorrow if I wake up and find myself still breathing?

Have a most wonderful day if you can...if not...make a post about it and use the tag #milkandtators before publishing it. Re-steem @WhatsUp 's article too if you like what she's doing...

Ciao


Another Jolly, Jaunt on the Steem-Blockchain by @AngryMan January 26, 2020

Sort:  

Did you forget to add the potatoes to the pot? I think telling young people to ask their mother about pot might in today's day and age get a different response than what you are thinking. I mean after all a stove is only used to dry the pot after the pot has been harvested, because they only vegetable the vegans grow and eat is pot. A pot pie no longer really means a Pot pie in the classic sense.

Oh man....Were was my head at @bashadow ????? You are absolutely right!!! I think? :>)
Thanks for the read, vote and funny comment; it shows that you're a very intelligent and well versed individual when it comes to knowing stuff.

This is my comment mr. angryman. I hope you like it. If you do please let me know and I will make another one tomorrow.

I loved it Ms. Weirdy… You get a 100% comment vote for that one :>) Hope you have @dustsweeper or something like that to save it from evaporating though!!!

Glad you are participating! MILK IT

:>) Hey WhatsUp… Nice to hear from you. I think my stumbling across your challenge post was a day late, but interested me enough to help with the effort of increasing the present content creation and engagement by members.

Anything to help on-board new accounts and investors is certainly worth a try. Increased content creation, increases search engine results as well giving Steem and Steemit more exposure.

No comment , ;-)

That's a good enough comment for me, buddy :>)

Tought to give it a try , so made a post , ..... forgot and then misplaced the milkandtators tag ,.

Daily post : failed

10 daily comments : 2 ( but not one different posts , so failed to ) just 1

Man i better leave this to the pro's , .... or bot's , i might just post a random picture tomorrow , who knows ... ;-)

Your post about leaving for Greece, is a nice surprise @small1axe … I left you a message there (not in Greece...in the comment section of your post:>)

I'm happy for you.

Such a revealing photo of Mr angryman.😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes...very revealing. I hesitated posting it, but then figured 'what the hell' I might as well show my face finally after being here for over two years :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67