The Continuing Fight For Veterans Benefits Goes On

in #military6 years ago

I was able to check in on my latest appeal status today. The e-benefits site was updated to show my NOD (notice of disagreement) was finally scanned into the Evidence Intake Center.

It onky took roughly four weeks of time. Last week I checked in by phone and was pleasantly surprised with the quick response over the phone. I wasn't on hold very long and the representative was very knowledgeable.

So now, I have to wait for the appeal to be confirmed. As we all know how slow the Veteran's Administration is, I can really only hope for a speedier claim if I have the RAMP option offered to me.

Now I'll wait by the mailbox toget my confirmation letter.

In helping my claim I was able to find a bit of information regarding one of my numerous deployments. Below is what I found at an archive site.

Finally found record of the alternate mission during Desert Storm. Hoping this helps with my VSO's upcoming FOIA for my service records. It's been over 25 years so all of the NDAs should be expiring...woohoo!

The US deployment was code named Operation Desert Storm, and was the largest deployment of US forces since Vietnam. As part of the build up of US troops, JSOC had covertly deployed a Joint Special Operations Task Force (JSOTF), composed of several military Special Mission Units (SMUs), to the area. With the JSOTF initial mission no longer necessary, the task force was used to hunt for Iraqi mobile SCUD launchers, in an operation code named Elusive Concept.

Things just might start moving along at the VA...

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/tonygreene113-the-continuing-fight-for-veterans-benefits-goes-on-1531965790679.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and lending your support.

Posted using Partiko Android

you are welcome !

I read yr article with very keen interest and found that you r a really genuine and a good man...well written👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
I'll love to read yr all posts👍🏻
PicsArt_07-19-04.33.21.jpg

Thanks for taking the time to read my story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Congratulations @tonygreene113! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66