After 9 long years I am finally free!!! Welcome to "Under the Awning"

in #military7 years ago

Hello everybody!!!!

My name Steve and I have finally come around to create my first post. It comes during a life changing event... I am finally getting out of the military. I have spent 9 years in the Marines. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I was a Force Reconnaissance Marine and was put through some of the hardest and best military training that the military had to offer.

As I mentioned above I am new here and I would like be a part of this community. I would like to try to post at least once a week, some of my past memories during my time as a Force Recon Marine. I have been deployed multiple times, and have trained all over the world. I want to share my time with you all!! I want to be able to give my readers an opportunity to read and view my military experience, to give you a better understanding of life in the military.

I want to receive feedback from my readers. I want to be able to answer any questions one might have or something you might be curious about. I want to share my stories about the friends I have made, the mischief we got ourselves into, and the events that we survived by watching each others backs.

I know there is a vast community here that covers every aspect. I'm not sure if this is something that would interest anyone on here. Please feel free to comment and let me know what you think or if this is something you would like to read about.

In the next Issue of "Under the Awning" _ "I think they are shooting at us"

shooting house.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @cpbstan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congrats bud and welcome to steemit!

Welcome aboard man, added you to our vets list.

Welcome Devil Dog. Look forward to your future posts!

Welcome to Steemit @cpbstan Congrats on Your early retirement from the Marines.

Congratulations @cpbstan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cpbstan! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cpbstan! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cpbstan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64