Milestones

in #milestones7 years ago

Not too long ago, it seems, I was celebrating my 300th follower, and now I am happy to say that I have crossed the 400 mark.


lamps-1030901_1920.jpg


To everyone who is supporting me, it means the world to me that you are doing so. Thank you so much! I have followed you all back and am looking forward to your posts. Many of you, I have interacted with and know in some capacity, and many of you I have yet to hear from. To those of you whom I haven't had the pleasure of trading comments with, please don't be shy. Introduce yourself whenever you have the time, and I will do the same.


Other Milestones of Sorts


In addition to gaining over 400 followers, I also crossed the 1,000 post mark at some point in the last month, participated as a guest judge on the Steemit Culinary Challenge about two months ago, and navigated my first power down--which I used the proceeds to buy a Viva Crown with.

From here on out, I plan to keep my account powered up at 10,000 SP and slowly skim any new rewards off the top through a process of powering down, cashing in, and powering up.


I'm looking forward to the future of Steemit. I hope you are too.



Image Credit: Found on Pixabay.

Sort:  

Welcome to the forever 10,000 SP family!! Let's get this family grow bigger and bigger!! I have done this 6 months ago (well, I was among the unlucky top 1000 investors) ...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@deanliu/3-2-1-from-three-steems-to-wan-sps-a-poem-a-new-start-and-a-declaration
[apologies for failed photo link, I cannot edit it now... damn imgur]

This is great:

I am not here to speculate
I am here to see spectacular
I am not here to invest
I am here to get involved
I am not here to mock
I am here to make

I also like the idea of a 10,000 SP family. Or a one wan family. Maybe I'll put that by my name.

Wan Family is sufficient. Besides, Wan sounds exactly like One, so don't bother using One Wan. You are welcome to write a post... you can write it better than me. Maybe we can start a Wan Family/Club and we upvote each other when we see each others' new posts... Just an idea... :) It is actually quite relevant after HF19, where middle accounts enjoys more power comparatively...

In Japanese, 10,000 is man, pretty similar to the word wan. I'll work on a post this week. That's a good idea. I haven't read about the next Hardfork yet. I need to look into that.

I know that. Man is actually Wan, from same source. Interestingly, if you put W upside down then you get M... Anyway this is a very oriental concept as in the west, thousands is the basic unit (k), not 10k.
As for HF19, to put it simply, your voting power becomes proportional to your SP, not quadratic any more, so a 10k account becomes 1/10 of a 100k account, not 1/100 (currently), in terms of voting influence. Also, the power of your single vote is increased 4 times (with total daily influence unchanged)

I am so looking forward to the upcoming changes! If I can actually give someone a whole dollar with one of my 100% power votes, I'm going to be one happy Steemian.

seems at current price, 6 "wan" SP is enough [from my experiment on you]. in your case, the price has to double! which,... shouldn't be hard.... XD ....

Think of another idea, "Be a Steem Man, Join our family" how's that!? haha!! If you are a female, forget about woMan... "Be a Steem Wan" .... hahaha!...

Congrats on the awesome milestone! Things are looking up for Steemit these days, makes me glad I kept the faith when everyone was crying doom & gloom not long ago. You definitely deserve all those followers for putting out such consistently interesting posts.

Keep Steeming on, and I'll be looking forward to your next milestone post when you hit 1000! ;-)

That might take a while. I'm working on it though. Thanks for the votes, the support, and the crypto tips. All are priceless!

Congrats my friend @boxcarblue!!

Absolutely, congratulations!

congratulations :)

Thanks! I appreciate it.

Big Congratulations and keep steeming on to the next milestone!

Thanks. I definitely plan to.

Wow I think you are doing really well ;)

Thanks. I'm happy with my progress and am having fun along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54