You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You may now refer to me as Big Dolphin

in #milestone5 years ago

Congrats!
I'm almost there :0)

I own about 9800 SP for the moment, but I delegate almost half of it, mainly to initiatives and newcomers.
If I remember correctly, I reached 5000 last September.
I'd probably grow faster if I wouldn't delegate so much, but actually the main reason to grow my account was that I would be more able to help others - so I'm sticking to my promise :0)

Sort:  

:D You're doing great, delegating is another way to gain support, all those tiny Steemians will become big Steemians and remember how you helped them :-) I hope you make it to 10k really soon!

Thanks. But you know what? After I became a dolphin' the numbers weren't that important anymore. 😉

What frustrates me a lot more is that rep score... It just won't go up.
But I guess that's what you get when focusing on newcomers - the bigger part of my votes come from smaller accounts' which do not have an effect on my rep score 🙄

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, that REP number is really mean... It shouldn't matter but it does right? I felt proud when I arrived at 70 even if I know that it's only a partial representation of being a 'good' Steemian :-/ Joining some Oracle-D tasks might help maybe?

It shouldn't matter but it does right?
Exactly! 👍

I really need to look into those Oracle-D tasks. I've seen people's rep score skyrocket since they started doing those...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69