You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milestone Post!! 1000 followers, 4000 posts, almost 70 rep!

in #milestone7 years ago

Yay @sykochica, if memory serves me we joined around the same time so I've witnessed your journey, the hard work and participation.

Shows that dedication and determination still pay dividends. I too, did not really know anyone on here and started from scratch. It has been a long road but, well worth it. Keep up the good work.

Congrats, steem on!

Sort:  

Hehe..I took a look at you're steemd page and were were a week apart from joining! It feels like it's been forever versus the 10 months or so.

You've absolutely come a looong way as well between your two accounts. It's been great to watch! And of course we always need more east coast accent on the podcast. Lol

New Yaaaaark in the house! lol.

I can honestly say I'm glad you have more followers than me in that time period as you have been a constant interactive help to the community and new members.

It would not be right if it was reversed.

I add value sharing financial wisdom, but pertinent to steemit. You are absolutely a value add chica! That is more than ok with me. :-)

Yes, it does feel like it has been forever. I have been blessed to have a job throughout it, but boy did that make it even more exhausting lol.

Don't let yourself get stretched to thin between work and steemit. Trust me, its easy to let happen. Keep rested and Steem on!

Oh yea..I'm constantly watching out for the 'burnout.' It's already hit me a couple times over the year, forcing me to take small breaks. Hopefully I'm finding a good balance...now only sleep is lacking. lol

Oh goodness, yes sleep. I saw you signed up another friend! I upvoted them. I just had my first offline friend sign up, he's waiting for his autho email though I'm thinking about using @timcliff service to get an acct for him tomorrow.

My friend has 3 books of poetry published...I'm like, dude - you need to be on steemit...there is a whole poetry sub culture up on here!

Thank you!! I'm so happy he signed up on here. I've also had @dragons start a week ago and @ajnapanda just got signed up earlier today. MIDWEST is TAKING OVER!! lol

Oh hell yea...def get them on here! I'd seen timcliffs post to sign people up, just havent actually stepped through it myself yet. I have used anonsteem for about 5 people though.

Good to know, I saw that option as well!

With the price of Steem being where it is lately, it might be more cost effective to use anonsteem soon. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55