100 DAYS ON STEEMIT!

in #milestone6 years ago

100 days.jpg


It has been 100 grateful days since I started using the Steemit. I did not expect that I will stay this long here since I really don't do blogging before. Since I've been here for 100 days, let me share some things how I was able to stay this long here, what keeping me stay and what doubts myself from staying. I will be honest here! ;)

What's Keeping Me Stay


1. Blogging

I love how blogging is the main purpose of this community. I'm able to share what I have, what I experience, what I know, and definitely what I can offer. It even helps me express what I wanted to say. Also how I write, I guess I have lots of improvement since I started writing here and that's huge for me.

2. Community

When I started here, I only have @enjieneer as my friend here because she was my officemate before and also the one who shared this platform to me. But now, after 100 days, I have lots of people who I can say that are already my friends. I may not know them (yet) personally but I already treat them as my friends. Aside from being a friend, the community has also been a helping hand in times of crisis. I have seen lots of people helping each other because that's what the community does and what should be done of everyone not only the people like here in Steemit.

3. Contests

I've been joining lots of contest and I am just amazed how these contests make myself encouraged to join when in fact, the only reason why I'm here in the first place is to share or make a blog post on anything jumps out of my mind. Besides, with all these contests, I was able to share more and express things and emotions I haven't done before. Thanks for all those contests!

4. Rewards

I guess I was able to tell above some rewards that I get here in Steemit but what I'm talking about here is the monetary rewards. To be honest, since day one, I haven't tried cashing out any of my earned cryptocurrency here, insted, I power it up and make it as my investment here too.


Reasons Why I Doubt On Staying


1. Blogging

To be honest, as much as I love to blog about myself, as much as I wanted to share all my experiences, memories and everything that's happening to my life, there is this thought in myself that makes me stay out of doing all those. I guess it's just the sole reason of me being an introvert person because I sometimes don't feel like sharing everything to the world. No offense but there are things better off outside the internet.

Oh well, I would still be doing this from time to time if I won't be that much active.

2. Nosedive Effect

Have you heard of the British TV Series Black Mirror? On episode one of the third season is all about the nation having their ratings for each individual and the society looks at you based on the rating you have. Similar here, the higher the reputation you have, the higher the chance that people will talk to you frequently. This sometimes bother me since I don't want to live in a world that treats you based on your reputation. But to be honest, I thank the people I talk to here as I feel that whenever I converse with them, reputation is just a number. And they also help people regardless of the reputation.


Profile Update

Reputation
My reputation is now 47.8 from 42 (1 Month of Steemit).
Followers
My followers reached 277 now from 144 (1 Month of Steemit) before.
SteemPower
My SteemPower is now 44.6 and I'm proud of it even if it's still small compared to people that surrounds me. Baby steps but I'll get there soon.

I am satisfied of what I achieve within my 100 days of blogging, talking, sharing and supporting everyone here, especially @surpassinggoogle's initiatives for the platform. Some of you might think that my progress here is slow but to be honest, I don't see anything as to why I need to rush and make my reputation to be high right now. I just let things work how it's suppose to be. Maybe for other people or in their perspective, they need to but we have our different Steemit journey just like how life goes to everyone.

Whatever happens, I still thank all of you for supporting me here, reading my posts, and sharing what you wanted to share to me and to everyone.


For my previous milestones, achievements and updates, check my post here:


📸 Screenshot is mine

📸 Banner was created through BeFunky


Being here for 100 days is a huge achievement for me.
Thanks everyone! Let's all keep on Steeming!
2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

Sort:  

congrats beshi!! ang bilis ng panahon talaga 100days nba yun? 🙊 you're doing good! tama, no need to rush! ❤

Thanks beshi! Dahil to sayo lahat hahaha! Ang bilis nga lang eh

Congratulations @johnarvee12 on your 100th day on Steemit!

Nice first milestone, @johnarvee12 Hope you celebrated well! :)

Did not celebrate it actually, just made this post so I can reflect on my 1st 100 days. Thanks for dropping by! @zorank

Oh my Gosh, that episode of Black Mirror made me switched off my phone for a day because I actually felt that stress on my other social media platform. Well, it's similar here regarding for the upvotes and your reputation.

But if we aren't diving ourselves that deep with it, it'll not be an issue for us :D Cheers and a happy 100th day in Steemit!

Glad you can relate to it! I actually did that too but with regards to the Shut Up and Dance episode! HAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60