A Month of Steeming!

in #steemit7 years ago

About a month ago, this account was created. I've waited for more than a week, 9 days to be exact, until I got an email regarding my account details. At first I was very excited to share all my stories, build my reputation and start my journey here in Steemit in order to earn money instantly. I know some of us started with this in mind.

Before I forget, since I didn't mention this on my introduction, I would like to thank @enjieneer who shared me her Steemit journey which got me interested in starting my own journey too. This platform is what I've been looking for. Thanks to her for sharing it on her other social media account.

Anyway, during the first night that I got my account, I was really worried that my posts would just become a ton of trash posts which won't get acknowledged by intellectual people in the community. But instead of not taking the shot, I started posting, each day I learned through exploring the platform and through asking @enjieneer which still answers some of my questions regarding the platform. And being here for a month, I would like to share some of the things that I've learned in the platform:

rewards.jpg

Everyone really got attracted to join Steemit because of this. I'm not gonna deny it since I'm also a person who likes rewards on what I work on. The rewards we thought of in the first place is the money. Yes we can have it. But not right away, not instantly. You need to be patient and know that writing or sharing what you have is really your passion. In that way you'll be able to get the reward that you've wanted.

But, as you share stories and experiences, you won't notice that aside from the money that you're expecting to have, you also got some friends which you interact with, a community where you can seek for help, and a better version of yourself. And these are the rewards that really matter.

2.png

Being genuine is one of the things I've learned from posting what you wanted to say to giving comments on others' posts. Yes it's easy to put something down and publish it or reply it on a post but if you really have something genuine to say then this community would be such a better version of other social media platforms out there. Also creating better quality posts and refraining from plagiarizing others' posts are some of the things everyone should follow. Not only the readers would learn something but also you as an author would benefit of enhancing your skills through writing.

3.png

A month have passed and I almost missed marking this day to update everyone how I am doing because if you're really being passionate on what you're doing, time will just pass by and you won't notice it because you enjoy what you do. As I've mentioned earlier, before I got here I was looking for a social media platform which I can share my experiences thoroughly. And here I am, sharing my thoughts, memories and experiences to everyone. Because of doing this, I was able to make some posts which got featured by @steemph and @steemph.manila and also some posts and comments acknowledged by sir Terry (@surpassinggoogle) Thank you, sir.

I really enjoy how Steemit works to be honest. And although I am already here for a month now, I still have a LOT to learn about the platform. A lot to learn through others' posts and through exploring and helping the Steemit community. This is just the start of my ride, my Steemit journey.

📸 Screenshot is mine
📸 Banners were created through BeFunky


Thanks for reading and supporting my posts! Have a wonderful week!
2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

Sort:  

See my post vote me I will upvote you 100 %.. Vote my 3 post first post vote will get upvote of 39 power.
Second post upvote 32 power
Therd post upvote 32 power.. To vote me click my link only 20 sec get 3 upvots 100%

https://steemit.com/photography/@minhajhussain7/14-perfectly-timed-photos-32cf155e3647

https://steemit.com/quotes/@faruqshaik04/the-world-is-only-book-and-those-who-do-not-travel-read-only-page-74e5aca6f4e06

https://steemit.com/quotes/@aiyeshakhan/your-future-is-created-by-what-you-do-today-not-tommorow-f6ab78d2d34b6
Vote me guyss

Happy 1month! I have also started my account kadt January and will be celebrating my 1st month in March (only because I joined here last Jan 29 haha!). I could really relate to those points you’ve mentioned. I won’t deny that I got attracted by the monetary benefits that I can get here in steemit but I never expected to meet new people spcecially in communities! I will also be sharing my 1st month experience soon! Thanks for sharing yours and may you have a great day! :)

I got attracted by the monetary benefits that I can get here in steemit but I never expected to meet new people spcecially in communities!
This is really what I experienced!

I look forward to your monthsary! And learn from your learnings too!

10 days nalang, Monthsary ko na din. hahaha :D

Truth!! lalo na sa part na

Being genuine is one of the things I've learned from posting what you wanted to say to giving comments on others' posts. Yes it's easy to put something down and publish it or reply it on a post but if you really have something genuine to say then this community would be such a better version of other social media platforms out there.

More power sa atin!! :D

True! Let's all learn to each others' learnings! Lapit na! I'll wait for your monthsary too! :D

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

happy monthsary beshi!! just keep on steeming and all your hard work and efforts will be realized. Go besh! always here to support❤

Thank you!! Thanks for supporting and guiding me here!

congrats! wish i can be regular on steemit like you guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31