Milestone unlocked: Got blacklisted?! T_T

in #milestone6 years ago


fantasy-2542946_640.jpg
Image Source: Pixabay

You guys are probably already now sick of seeing my positive milestone posts in here, so why not do a total 360 to end this year 2018.

In all honesty, this is not how I wanted to end such an amazing Steem journey for this year 2018. I wanted it to end on how much I've grown SP~wise in here for my effort and consistency (like my 1 year anniversary post here: The obligatory 1 year on Steem milestone blog post!).

My blog posts lately might not be as good as when I first started but after months of sharing my thoughts and opinions all about Steem, I realized something: that most of us here are only talking about things happening inside Steem. A newbie or an outsider looking at the platform might feel intimidated when all they see are posts all about Steem.

And mostly because of that, starting last month I have started sharing my Ragnarok M: Eternal Love journey here. I've even gotten a Direct Message from someone in-game after he stumbled upon my blog post about that supah rare Christmas Costume I've gotten last week, he was asking if the $$$ under my post was indeed real money so I think I might have attracted 1 potential user unto Steem. (Hope it's not another leecher/spammer though XD)


Anyway, back to the real purpose of this blog post. A negative milestone is still a milestone and since I am very much open on what's happening with this account, I'm gonna share here why I was blacklisted.

Last night I got muted (and possibly blacklisted too) by @minnowsupport, the infamous upvote bot from the P.A.L Discord Server that helps Steem accounts irregardless of Steem Power, rep or what other variables an account has.


image.png

Most likely the reason for this was because of this blog post from a new account I created 2 days ago: My SteemMonsters Adventure: The Start of a new SM journey!. It's a little experiment of mine for next year to see if it is possible to grow an account via SteemMonsters.

And seeing that the account have gotten no upvotes after 7 hours (like $0.00), I've decided to finally send in the sm_voter bot and @minnowsupport too. Unfortunately I forgot about this rule from P.A.L about dual accounts.


image.png

It was never my intention to get double upvotes from the @minnowsupport account but more like pass my upvotes to my new account. Starting next year I will no longer use the @minnowsupport bot (for this account) but would like to use it on my SM account if that is still possible.

Not sure if I worded that correctly. I mean seriously, aside from the @steemmonsters account who else would upvote steemmonsters related contents? I need to get back fast my 36.666 STEEM investment :)

Anyway, if you guys have a P.A.L Discord link please drop me an invite link below as I want to appeal my case. Thanks in advance! XD

Sort:  

There is definitely too much navel gazing. Steem related content is interesting to me but not for most people.
Future users want an open, easy to use platform to do all kinds of stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.573 which ranks you at #5915 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 5902).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 268 contributions, your post is ranked at #209.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43