Sort:  

Too much. lol If I am wrong I made a mistake. I see Steem at $1000 in 10 years. Hopefully I am right and I am earning $1,000 a day and not less than $1 an hour. lol

Cheap, but I think it's more likely some newer alternative will pop up and take over the market lead.

Easier said than done. There's like 0 real competitors right now. Maybe minds will become real and maybe EOS will come out with something but I'm doubtful. I think the Steem and SBD blockchains might be a winner. Hard to say for sure though what the future holds but I predict it goes well for the Steem blockchain and I think SBD will stick around as well.

Oh, but there are already competitors and more are in the works. One that's currently already active is Mithril.

I just looked at it the other day and it didn't seem promising but it does have a decent market cap and the video on it I watched today made it seem decent.
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/mithril/historical-data/

I think its possible that something else does come along. Steemit needs to hurry up and improve its features and launch out of Beta before just that happens.

I do believe the potential is there for Steem and Steemit to be big but on the other side of the coin ... Steemit might end up being just a little niche site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44