You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sixth Month on Steem! My Progress so Far!!

in #milestone6 years ago

Congrats for you achievements so far you have done quite well! It's true what you mentioned about the same and same votes and this is happening because aside from its followers mostly nobody gets in ''trouble'' to search for more awesome people

Sort:  

Thanks! Just a little bit more and I'll be officially a minnow after a month or two. :)

Honestly I think, I could just publish a selfie of mine and I would still be getting around the same payout I am currently getting irregardless of quality. XD People always say "quality-this and quality-that", but after you see most dolphins/whales selling their votes, I can't blame people for not anymore trying :)

that's a 100% true and aside the fact i wrote above another one is that even some of your loyal followers don't actually read anything. Maybe the title or the conclusion but probably they would just upvote your post no matter what it is. It's not bad cause you earn money :P but it's not the correct way cause as you said a selfie or photo of your toilet will earn the exact same $$ as a post ta took 3-5 hours :P

Even some of your loyal followers don't actually read anything. Maybe the title or the conclusion but probably they would just upvote your post no matter what it is.

Ha ha I have to admit that even I sometimes do this. I have set some authors on my auto-vote list and if they wish so, they could actually post anything and would still get an upvote from me. I do however try to check what their post is all about in the evening though and as you say I base it mostly on the title of the post lol

To use auto-votes i think it's important to trust the authors that at least 90% of the times their post will be quality. Ofc the less free time you have the more autovoting you will do :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36