Finally got my vote slider, I'm basically a whale now

in #milestone7 years ago

That's right Steemit, I finally hit 500 Steem Power and got my vote slider.  As soon as I found out there was such a thing, I made it one of my goals to get it.  I feel like I have so much more power now than I did before. I can spread my vote around and not have to commit to a full 100%.  Stupid comment but made me giggle? You get 25%. Decent post? Sure here's 50%.  Circle jerk group? 100%.  Spam? Oh that's a mistake, you just got hit with a 100% flag! So yea, you can see this is some pretty serious stuff.  I realize that with great power comes great responsibility, and that is why I pledge to be the best whale I can be and try not to abuse my vote slider.  

Here's what the slider looks like for any of you wondering, whenever I click on the upvote, this will pop up. Yes, it is as cool and fun as the screenshot looks.  Which brings me to my next milestone, a $0.10 upvote. Hot damn! 10 100% upvotes is now a $1, cause you know 10*0.10 = 1, math!  

In all seriousness though, I feel like I can finally show people I appreciate what they do.  Even if it's not a 100% vote, every little bit counts, especially with the price of Steem and SBD right now.  

Steem on friends and let's all get the vote slider!

Source

Sort:  

For any poor minnows out there: buy some vote delegation from @Blocktrades. You can then get a vote slider on the cheap. Especially with the SBD price as it is. I'm converting as fast as I can.

I've never bought delegation, can you make enough back for it to be worth it? Wasn't sure how many self upvotes you'd have to do, guess it depends how much you buy

In the long run it works (over a month) - whilst the SBD price is high the delegation gives upvotes wings for just a few Steem bucks. Unfortunately, it looks like they have run out of SP delegation at the moment. I consider it an investment to convert half my paltry earnings into my favourite crypto then half into delegation. It has increased my regular payouts and keeps a steady income of SBD and SP coming in. Helps others too.

Ok gotcha, I will have to look into it sometime when they have more to delegate. Seems like a good plan and glad it's working for you!

Yeah, do that. It also hedges risk against a fall in SBD. ie: you still have the massive upvotes.

Ahh didn't think about that, good point!

Happy for you man, been following your Steemit journey for a while now and hope to copy what you’ve done and become the next junior whale. “ sincere standard comment 25% downvote “ ;)

But seriously congrats homie! Keep it up 🙌🏼

100%!! But thank you sir! i have faith you'll be here before we know it!

We need another fantasy sports league haha :D

I know man, I just don't know what sport. haha

Time to brainstorm. :D

Football is the only fantasy I've ever done. This is gonna be difficult. Haha

Cool. Looking forward to the day the slider.... slides my way. Half-way there!

Hahaha good one. Just gotta stick with it!

I wish to know how to have that slider :D a loooooong way behind me :)

Congratulation, keep going! :D

You have to get enough steem power, I would start by not powering down and holding on to it!
Thank you and I plan on it :)

Is that what a Whale is? Someone over 500SP, I just powered up for the first time today. Its exciting we can reinvest in the forum that invests in us.

Oh no no, I'm sorry, that was meant to be sarcastic. I don't know if there's an actual number to be considered a whale, but their accounts are worth millions of dollars. But absolutely! It's well worth powering up for the long run

haha I just looked up what a Whale was lol... I think you are more likely a dolphin from the post i read, but that's no small feat and super exciting for you, I am only two weeks in but learning more everyday, its an exciting platform to be part of.

Honestly I don't even think I'm a dolphin. Haha. But we'll just stick with it for now! Yea lots to learn and a lot of opportunities, good luck with your journey!

Thank you. You too!

Congratulations @boatsports90 i wish the best for you ...

Thanks buddy! Good luck to you too! I'll give you some free advice, stop copy/pasting articles that aren't yours

Congratulations @boatsports90! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.88$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

From your comment history, you like to comment on posts and upvote yourself but not the post, don't ya? Not the greatest way to get followers or appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44