You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation of 65, a journey worth sharing

in #milestone7 years ago

Wow. What a great story.. This deserves to be shared. Very inspirational and I think very important advice for anyone who is just starting out and doesn't really have a pre existing audience. I think you pointed out one of the most important things you can do.. Socialize with others, go on their blogs and follow them and talk to them and then in time, if you do that enough it really pays off and each one of your posts tends to reach more people.

Many great artists and content creators in general don't get seen enough because they just put out their artwork and they don't interact with others and network enough.. That's one thing steem has been teaching me even more than I already understood and I think a lot of other people are learning that more as well.

Congrats on your success!!!! :)

Sort:  

I really appreciate your response and it is true , we can’t expect things to be handed to us (unless we are famous on here) we all have to work hard and engagement is key . It’s a learning experience

Thank you :)