My 600th day on Steem

in #milestone6 years ago

600.jpg
Source

Dear Steemians, today marks my 600th day on Steem as my journey on Steem started on the 30 of June 2017.
Though I always feel like I am still very new to this amazing platform, owing to the fact that growing my Steem Power and reaching higher heights or levels has always been my main goal.

PhotoGrid_1550603055141-1.jpg

You would imagine so many scenarios must have occurred during these 600 days but I tell you that I am living with my current actions.

Over the last few months, I have joined a few communities as well as used several dApps (with my main aim of increasing my stake) even though I seem to enjoy dpoll (@dpoll.curation) and Partiko (@partiko) Mobile application the most, reason why I am an active user and currently promoting these dApps.

I have been promoting Partiko through their referral program and this action has contributed to me being currently the 14th most partiko points holder. Also, I have been delegating at least 15SP to new Steem users that I refer to Partiko and they prove to be active on the blockchain in general. Below is an image of my delegation list;

PhotoGrid_1550602791808-1.jpg

Also, dpoll is my favorite dApp for interaction on the Steem blockchain. I do not know about you but I feel very happy knowing I have to reply many comments on my posts.

Moreover, there is a lot of learning and interaction attached to voting on polls as well as getting to know what others think about something or a situation. It is for these reasons that I am very active on dpoll and I am currently one of the top dpollers;

PhotoGrid_1550603681118-1.jpg

MY INITIATIVE

In spite of having Steem Power goals, getting closer to new Steem users has made me come up an Initiative to support very active new users who are probably having a bitter experience while interacting on the blockchain due to limited resource credit (RC).

I will simply give out my own Steem Power (SP) while I used up that which I am renting and maybe rent some more. This initiative will kick start this weekend and I had dropped a post asking for suggestions on how to better run it, click here to visit the post and maybe drop some suggestions.

In all, I am hoping my next 130 days on Steem (to make up 2yrs) would be more interesting than these 600 days so far. I always hope for the best and the best is always yet to come!

Thank you for your time!

written by @akomoajong with love for Steem and support from @shortcut @bleepcoin @leeuw @jennimorillo @neoxian

@akomoajong 19/01/2019

Sort:  

600 days! You are ancient!
Your 15 SP delegations are brilliant. It makes the Steem experience so much better for small accounts

Hahaha.
Yeah, I think it helps a lot and I will leave it longer for those who are active. Also, I will be giving out up to 100SP to new users that prove to be battling with RC.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do remember those days... its rough.
On another note: I'm like 150 days old :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I never knew until lately when I started visiting the introduce yourself tag.

In my case, I could not afford to be active in my early days and I was inconsistent as well as a few other factors. I should have been far better off.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess I cannot count @akomoajong. You and I are about the same age. I think I came in on June 27, 2017. I do not really celebrate milestones, but now I feel steem-old! All we can do is just keep blogging, interacting, and going for the rewards we can, and it will all take care of itself :)

I would consider you my twin :)

Yeah, birthday milestones do not really change anything. Steem On!

Thanks for stopping by!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats.. How does dpoll work?

Somewhat similar to musing which I noticed you are an active user. Ask a question and provide suggestions for people to vote among the suggestions.

Here is a simple guide;
https://steemit.com/dpoll/@bluerobo/guidelines-on-creating-a-dpoll

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Anytime!

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @akomoajong! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @akomoajong :) | For investors.

Congratulations on this huge milestone!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yuup! Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

600 days in blockchain, happy celebration.

Am one of the new member on steemit but bro I love you so much for the support you gave us New user, when am facing RC problem you are really there for us, when I see 20sp delegated from you, I was like waooo this is great bro, just continue with the good work, the sky is your starting point.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Simcard from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @akomoajong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.372 which ranks you at #7462 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server