How to issue the MCD Token?

in #milcendo5 years ago (edited)

Milcendo for everybody!

To issue is quite easy, getting it 'out there' is another thing.

All by hand?

Wanted to write about the creation, issuing and spreading of the Milcendo {MCD Token} yesterday, but then I had to pass the Steem Torch through first. After being active for a while on the Splinterlands platform I wanted to try something different. There are so many things to try and experience in the Cryptos realm. So, why not create a Token at Steem-Engine dot com. And it turned out to be quite easy to do. Came up with a name, made a logo and hey presto, all set in done. Only 39 million and then some. Five decimals and the MCD was born. The name for the smallest part also being the name of the Token, Milcendo. Words combined as found in the Esperanto language for 'a Thousand Hundred', freely translated. And what next?

To issue all 39 million MCD is easy to do. Then put them on the market, perhaps. Maybe in a way Block One did with EOS? The first ones to be sold for STEEMP at the Steem-Engine market. When I looked at the market for Milcendo {MCD} this morning there already was an offer to buy a 100 MCD for 0.01 STEEMP. Meaning 1 MCD would be worth about 0.17 USA Dollarcent. Not bad for starters, right? And I could issue a 100 MCD {MilCenDo} myself and sell them. But, that would be way to easy. Though I might consider that Milcendo could be a self-funding Token. One reason good reason being that it is quite a challenge to spread the MCD by hand. It takes a lot of Steem-Connect confirmations. At some point automation might be needed. Or buy more Steem-Engine services. That would cost at least a 1000 ENG to begin with.

Now it feels like I wasted some Steem on Splinterlands, as I am not a gamer at all. It is just that I am interested in technical innovations, especially those connected to blockchains. And I could wait until Smart Media Tokens become a reality, as those will be decentralized, like the Steem blockchain itself. But I already did create the MCD Token and I might as well find ways to use it. And in the meantime I already gave away a bunch of Milcendo to my most loyal upvoters. According to a list on SteemPeak dot com. Now I was able to give something for the amount of votes per account. Where it does not matter to me how much SP {Steem Power} those accounts have.

The link with Steem

In a way that is how I thought the way the Steem Reward Pool should be devided amongst voters. Disconnected from the amount of Steem Power {SP}. That would matter for receiving interest, from that specific pool. And the SP at stake would matter for the amount of interaction an account could have with the Steem blockchain. Where a Power Down {PD} could be done within 5 days. As the Crypto Currency market already does not care about wether some Steem is at stake or not. The only thing that matters is how much there has been issued and what will be the total amount ever. So, staking Steem (with the 'help' of community pressure) for price reasons, well, to me seems a bit odd.

From the start users will know how much MCD there ever will be. One downside being that I set the decimals at 5, but I could change it to 8, or to 3. It is inflation, or deflation, which would cause an effect on the market price. As I see it this should better be locked. Now deflation might be welcome, but I rather would see Steem-Engine dot com change this. Once a decimal amount has been chosen it gets locked for ever. In the meantime I will look for ways to hand out more MCD and maybe use some to sell for funding some Scotbot and Tip functionallity to the use of Milcendo.

And in the meantime watch your Steem-Engine wallet, as you might find some free Milcendo in it...


How to spread the Milcendo love?
mcd2020-39m.png
Idea, design and logo cc-by-sa licensed by @oaldamster

Link

Sort:  

Interesting concept....I like the blue paper at the end, short and precise. But it is my opinion that tokens without real use will mostly be dumped and the price will go down in gutter. So while the use is still in development, maybe the spreading of the token should go to more hands willing to hodl than not, or better still, more hands willing to buy more :). Am i wrong?

Use will determine wether something is of interest to others. Or just the concept of owning something that is unique. Even better, both combined, I guess.

That way Bitcoin will be BTC to the many, no matter what some fork offs claim. Or how huge their blocks are (still takes them 10 minutes a block.) So most likely BTC will be the most wanted Crypto-Currency.

Even if buying a cup of coffee with BTC would be like trying to kill a fly with a nuke. Just like nobody would pay for it with gold. (But I proved it can be done with BTC at almost no tx cost at all.)

Spreading MCD to the many is what I am looking into right now. It needs to be automated. Sending out Milcendo manually is a nightmare.

And I think you are right, it needs to be spread out to the many. Those who are into Token hodling and trading. That is my next to do task on the list. :-)

And you can expect 10 MCD for replying. ;-)

I don't know if its too late, but SteemLeo Dex has a function to airdrop your created steem engine tokens to different holders of other tokens. For example, airdrop 1000 MCD to PAL holders or LEO holders. They even also offer custom option which can be discussed in their discord channel. I don't think its for free though, but that should solve your problem or get you a step closer.

But if you mean many outside Steem, then my friend, that is above my pay grade lol

Still have a lot to hand out. 😁👍

Have some automation function working, at last. Thanks for the LEO tip. Can only login on my pc or laptop, will look into it tomorrow.

Want to try different ways to spread the MCF token.

More focus on what can be done inside and alongside Steem. That is within reach. Maybe a connection between Steem and Bitshares, might be fun.

There are a lot of Ethereum Tokens in the top of CoinGecko dot com. Now there is a challenge in that. 😉

The Milcendo page looks very cool over at the LEO Dex.

Screenshot_2020-01-22-20-20-27-382_com.brave.browser.jpg

Image taken at the #leo dex.

Okay okay it looks like the MCD will be fun. LeoDex needs to be mobile friendly I agree.
I wish you luck in your endeavour, may the cryptos be with us lol as you say.

Thanks!

may the cryptos be with us lol as you say.

And so they shall, so they shall. 😁

And thanks for the MCD :D

My pleasure. There's some more on its way. 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86