You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to issue the MCD Token?

in #milcendo5 years ago

Interesting concept....I like the blue paper at the end, short and precise. But it is my opinion that tokens without real use will mostly be dumped and the price will go down in gutter. So while the use is still in development, maybe the spreading of the token should go to more hands willing to hodl than not, or better still, more hands willing to buy more :). Am i wrong?

Sort:  

Use will determine wether something is of interest to others. Or just the concept of owning something that is unique. Even better, both combined, I guess.

That way Bitcoin will be BTC to the many, no matter what some fork offs claim. Or how huge their blocks are (still takes them 10 minutes a block.) So most likely BTC will be the most wanted Crypto-Currency.

Even if buying a cup of coffee with BTC would be like trying to kill a fly with a nuke. Just like nobody would pay for it with gold. (But I proved it can be done with BTC at almost no tx cost at all.)

Spreading MCD to the many is what I am looking into right now. It needs to be automated. Sending out Milcendo manually is a nightmare.

And I think you are right, it needs to be spread out to the many. Those who are into Token hodling and trading. That is my next to do task on the list. :-)

And you can expect 10 MCD for replying. ;-)

I don't know if its too late, but SteemLeo Dex has a function to airdrop your created steem engine tokens to different holders of other tokens. For example, airdrop 1000 MCD to PAL holders or LEO holders. They even also offer custom option which can be discussed in their discord channel. I don't think its for free though, but that should solve your problem or get you a step closer.

But if you mean many outside Steem, then my friend, that is above my pay grade lol

Still have a lot to hand out. 😁👍

Have some automation function working, at last. Thanks for the LEO tip. Can only login on my pc or laptop, will look into it tomorrow.

Want to try different ways to spread the MCF token.

More focus on what can be done inside and alongside Steem. That is within reach. Maybe a connection between Steem and Bitshares, might be fun.

There are a lot of Ethereum Tokens in the top of CoinGecko dot com. Now there is a challenge in that. 😉

The Milcendo page looks very cool over at the LEO Dex.

Screenshot_2020-01-22-20-20-27-382_com.brave.browser.jpg

Image taken at the #leo dex.

Okay okay it looks like the MCD will be fun. LeoDex needs to be mobile friendly I agree.
I wish you luck in your endeavour, may the cryptos be with us lol as you say.

Thanks!

may the cryptos be with us lol as you say.

And so they shall, so they shall. 😁

And thanks for the MCD :D

My pleasure. There's some more on its way. 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.09
ETH 2641.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70