How I Prevent Migraines Naturally

DO NOT TAKE ANY OF THE FOLLOWING SUPPLEMENTS WITHOUT CONSULTING WITH YOUR PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN FIRST.

Screen Shot 2021-03-12 at 11.18.11 AM.png

The following is a list of supplements that I have taken to prevent migraines. I suffer from chronic Aura Migraines and saw a neurologist for help. I cannot take Migraine medications due to other health problems and so these are the natural methods supplements I was advised to take. I went from having 12-18 migraines a month to having 2-3 a month. We can all agree Migraines suck so I hope this can help others.

  1. Take Ginger Root every day
    Why it works: Ginger increases Serotonin levels in your brain which reduces inflammation which stops migraines

  2. Take Magnesium every day (especially great for migraines related to menstrual cycles!)
    Why it works: it is suggested by research that Magnesium blocks certain signals in the brain that lead to migraines and also stops certain chemicals that cause pain.

  3. Take Vitamin B-2 every day (aka Riboflavin)
    Why it works: research suggests that is may have an effect on the way that cells metabolize energy

  4. Take Coenzyme Q10 every day (CoQ10)
    Why it works: antioxidant properties may prevent oxidative stress that occurs in brain

If anyone has any other suggestions for natural migraine prevention please leave in the comments below. Lets join forces in helping each other prevent Migraines!

Sort:  

Hi @anicoled welcome to steemit.. I suggest you to post in communities rather than tags. First of all, you can prepare a self-introduction in New Comers Community

You can find instructions here

And find suitable communities using List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects v2 for now.

If you need anything, comment on one of my latest posts.

Hi @randulakoralage! Thank you so much for your help. I am very new so any advice is greatly appreciated. I will try that out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43