You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A guide on how to choose a midwife- our experience and journey

in #midwife7 years ago

That is awesome you have that memory!!! Our children have all been home but sleeping. My daughter saw her sister be born this May and she loved it.
I think birth is being presented as a high risk situation.. doctors scare women into thinking they are incapable of doing exactly what our bodies are made to do. It is very frustrating. It is very painful and it does take a strong mind but for me there is no other choice, unless me or the baby are in danger. Othet than that it is my job to get my baby out. Its supposed to hurt, its supposed to be work. Just like all good things in life, you must work for it. And I have never felt more empowered!!!
I truly hope that birthing can move in a more natural direction!!

Sort:  

It is called labor for a reason...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44