You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Middle Theory Podcast Episode For 06.16.17. Bases Loaded

I read your post....and frankly Steemit could fail

I am new to steemit...I posted several stories....see my blog...and 6 days later I suddenly cannot post a story anymore.....why....I did go into live chat and ask several questions about steemit and all and two people were very rude and reported me to abuse where there was no abuse at all I asked 2-3 questions and they went nuts....is there some sort of cult like group in steemit where they know how to shut your account down through computer programs using abuse? Is so then there is no free speech in steemit and it is noting more that crazies who are hurting steemit where fewer quality people come to steemit...please let me know about this so I do not waist my time....I was never rude or a jerk to anyone...

Also, many people commented that I actually used my real name and I have my Linkedin page in my profile....so it is like there is some sort of group of people in steemit who do not want people like me in steemit...they want there little bitcoin hype platform and nothing more...they do not want people using their real names in here...they want more of a AOL thing where nobody really knows who the other person is.....

if steemit wants to be nothing more than bitcoin stories then it will fail....

Sort:  

Not sure what this has to do with the Middle Theory podcast. Anyway I'm sorry you have been having problems - not sure why you are not able to post. Might be worth querying in the #help channel of the chat as someone may have had the same issue. Also in my experience people are generally more pleasant on Steemit compared to other places so you may have just had a bad experience. No place is immune to bad behaviour. It is akin to saying you will abandon FB or Twitter because there are trolls. There are far more on those platforms and they are not failing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70