Sort:  

nice going Raj... catching mob story and that aint easy putting it in those 250 words!

Thanks Karin :)

I struggled to get across everything I wanted to say with the word count on this story. It was 330 words long before the two edits. There was a lot more that had to be cut some of it kind of explained what Dan was up to trying to swindle the boss Callum, and how Callum flipped it on him... but I think the bare bones of the plot were there. This is the trick with flash fiction, to make sure the essential stuff is there so that the reader can fill in the gaps without too much confusion ;-)

I'm glad you enjoyed it :-)

I guess I need to read this again. Enjoyed this

Thanks adenijiadeshina. I'm glad you enjoyed this little slice of the London underworld ;-)

I wrote a similar (longer) series on steem over a year ago called 'dirty old town' I'm going to link all the parts in this post now. I never wrote the concluding part and perhaps this 'flash' crime fiction is the push I need to finally conclude that series. Check em out if you like this style of writing :)

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.454 which ranks you at #2120 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow, great twist! I love the voice of this story. It's really true to the genre. Nice work, @raj808!

I'm glad you digged the gangster vibes jayna 😎🙂

And the twist. I wanted to flip the script, with the cocky young gangster being played for a fool and it seems the twist achieved that 😜

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47