You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead on arrival

in #microfiction5 years ago

wow! howdy deirdyweirdy! If anyone needs a boost of spirits just come to read deirdyweirdy's uplifting posts! lol. Such a somber topic but so skillfully written! The photo fits it perfectly too.

Sort:  

Hahaha Mr. J. You're such a wag!

Howdy today deirdyweirdy! haha, I don't even know what a wag is so I'll just take it as a compliment! lol.

A wag is a joker, or should I say a person who's fond of a joke. We can certainly do with more of those in this crazy world where it seems everything is offensive to someone, somewhere.

yes Ma'am there seems to be an extreme amount of offense on Steemit too! I don't really understand it all but there are so many factions fighting each other, it's amazing. Can't they just learn from the Irish who only love people and cause no one any problems?

I fail to see what they get out of these silly squabbles. It's disheartening to see intelligent adults so incapable of settling their differences as to resort to pasting a thousand shitty pictures at the end of people's blogs.
And on a less frustrated note, I must say that you Texans seem like quite a friendly bunch.

howdy again deirdyweirdy! I know what you mean about these bot wars and so on, it's crazy to me, I don't get it. If someone says things you don't like then just don't read it. But to try and destroy their earnings? I wish they would take that ability away from them.
Oh, yeah I saw a couple of those where they had hundreds of shitty pictures, or maybe it was a thousand! disgusting and childish.
The Texans I've met are very friendly. At least the men. The women are very stand-offish at first. Not very friendly and takes awhile to get to know them, they aren't very open..it's the first thing we noticed when we got here. We noticed how friendly and respectful the men were and how Unfriendly and stand-offish the women were. The women wouldn't say much but just kind of look at you and size you up! lol.

But once you get to know them they are solid gold. Just don't cross them because most of them carry a pistol! lol.
Of course, I'm talking about country women. The cities women might be totally different. I don't know. I avoid the cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45