Ode to you. Weekly micro-fiction contest, new prompt: window

in #microfiction5 years ago

Hi! This is my micro-fiction story of 250 words for @jayna’s challenge. The prompt for this week is "window”.


Yes, thats my command center. Neat! Right?

You brighten up all my mornings.
You're the first thing my eyes see in the morning.
And the last thing to close when you lull me to sleep
You entertain me and teach me, you're never boring.
You never forget anything, an excellent memory

Even when people say you don't have feelings,
you're temperamental and selfish
Sometimes you turn blue and that worries and saddens me.
Sometimes you ignore me
You're always thinking, making me wait, forgetting me.
They say you're cold and calculating.
But they lie, your heart can reach 100 ºC.

I'm sorry if at first, I was playing with you.
But I've grown up and I understand that you're more than just a toy.
You don't care how I dress, how I look,
nor my breed, my creed, my religion.
You don't judge me, you're the perfect companion.

Others prefer you slim and stylish
For me, the fatter the better.

You don't care how I treat you if I yell at you and despise you.
You know I'll come back to you.
The truth is, I miss you and my life feels empty without you.
It's true, I've attached myself to you.
I could say I'm addicted to you.
But I could never hate you

Would it be madness to marry you?
Although, in some countries, it must be legal.

You're my window to the outside
You spare me from reality, taking me to amazing places
Giving me a break from this beautiful and cruel world.


You can find this Micro-fiction Contest at:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@jayna/micro-fictioncontestresultsandnewpromptwindow-2tqv2g6ygq

Keep spreading the Steemit love

Thanks for passing by!

Sort:  

Sparkly!

How easy is the writing for you?

I did not understand much this part:

For me, the fatter the better.

But I had a lot of fun reading.
I congratulate you. Good luck friend!

Hello over there! my dear friend

Thanks for your kind words!

I did not understand much this part:

Well, it's supposed to be an ode to my computer. Generally, the tendency is to prefer slim laptops. But my machine is a desktop and that's why I say the wider the better because it fits more things and has more room to not overheat. So, I love fat ones (pun intended)

Nice! This poem captures the complexity of relationships, and how love can make a person feel wonderful and terrible, all at the same time. One would never guess it's about the love of a computer!

Isn't love like that? Some days it rises you to heaven and other days it drags you on the ground ...

You could say that I'm materialistic for loving an object? Hahaha...

Although I don't consider it an object as such, it is a window that connects me with the world, a little box of surprises with which I can do anything.

There is a Spanish proverb that says: "De músico, poeta, y loco, todos tenemos un poco." Something like: Of musician, poet, and madman, we all have a little. This rhymes in Spanish.

@jadams2k18, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

YAY! Thanks to you too

You sound like plankton ... (spongebob squarepants), he even married his computer!
I liked it. Thanks for the story 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhhhhh! Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?
SpongeBob SquarePants!

In spanish now!!!

Vive en una piña debajo del mar
Bob-Esponja!!!

Plankton married Karen????!!! I didn't know that!!! 😂😂😂

That's AWESOMEEEE!!!!


Source

I love SpongeBob SquarePants!

Yes Karen is his wife 😁. How about you and your computer?

P.s. I like Plankton. 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

My relationship with "her" (Yes, it's a she). It is strictly professional. 😜

As Pink would say, in one of her songs (I hope you can watch it or hear it):

Pink - please don't leave me lyrics

You better not make her jealous you never know what she does to you...AI, what would your life be without her.

My favourite, that video beats it🤣
https://youtu.be/eocCPDxKq1o

Holy Sheeesus! I'd never seen it...😵
Sick as fudge! 😄

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jadams2k18 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87