You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are No Such Things as “Micro-Aggressions”

Oh man @roused.... I might just take you up on that suggestion. I'll have to do it in the most beautiful place in the world otherwise I'll go insane.

I ground my teeth during most of that performance and couldn't get through the latter part of it. I'm no conservative by any means but the vitriol that liberals throw around willy-nilly can be so absurdly cringe.

Sort:  

Glad to hear it, I seriously think you have a good ebook tucked away in your blog.

I never aligned with any party. My creed is MLK's vision, not judging people by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character. Equality of opportunity, freedom of speech, tolerance of opinions, and the civil debating of ideas. That used to make me a liberal or progressive, but not in the age of identity politics and the associated divide and conquer political strategy, and ceding national sovereignty to corporations via trade agreements -- I'm neither liberal or conservative, I simply became "roused" ;-) my own personal form of woke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18