You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are No Such Things as “Micro-Aggressions”

in #microaggressions6 years ago (edited)

Ohhh mate... The amount of names I've been called, the labels I've been given and the amount of times I've been chastised for saying things the aussie way (blunt as and exactly how I feel), my way, makes me want to scream.

I'm sorry y'all don't get me. I slammed the door to release the energy from my body, not to intimidate you. I said what I said not to intimidate you but to express exactly how I feel.

I'm sorry that intimidates you. Back where I'm from someone would just tell me to f* off and go have a drink.

I always get asked where I'm from, sure I can take that personally or I can take the piss and joke around with them or maybe just talk.

I think at the end of the day, people will have their own take of the situation.

A few years ago we could tell someone to have a tall glass of cement and harden the f* up and that's fine. These days people get offended.

Sort:  

Oh man @bearone, that is my few favorite phrase ever - "Have a tall glass of cement and harden the fuck up."

It's all about interpretation. If you believe yourself to be a victim, you're likely a weak person. Glad to see that you are not @bearone!!

"Have a tall glass of cement and harden the fuck up."

brilliant! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28