VISIT TO - SHIMLA & MANALI

in #mgsc6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I am writing my personal blog on travelling to Shimla & Manali with my wife located in Indian Himalayan Ranges.
mm.PNG

KOLKATA TO SHIMLA
We have started our journey from Howrah station towards the city of Himalayan queens Shimla & Manali.

Hey chini,
What do you think about the tour / this is our first hill station tour - blah blah…..Train whistled and departed. We both started to killing time on the air condition chamber of Howrah Kalka mail. The train started moving at full speed and we sat down on the expectation of how long it would have been to Kalka.

Finally, we reached Kalka station after about 38 hours, where the train was about two hours late.

DSCN3842.JPG

Look at that chini - Our “Shibalik Express” by which we will go to Shimla. We both sat at the Shiblaik Express and saw the look of beautiful nature. Finally, after 5 hours we reached at Shimla - The town of Natural beauty also known as "The Queen”.

Sharing My Shimla Tour Plan

I am sharing my plan regarding traveling Shimla, which I decided to complete. We had two nights in Shimla, in which we sighed on the first day of Kufri and on the second day we got to the Kali Bari, Shimla Mall Road and other local sites – through walking.

My Story in Shimla

Day-01

Chini, will we get ice in kufri?
We started off from the hotel. Kufri was about 17 kilometers away from Shimla, It took us almost an hour to reach there. On the way we started seeing white shiny ice on both sides of the road after 45 minutes of journey.
kufri.PNG
The beauty of nature seemed to me to be pleasant. It seemed I was losing with a weird beauty.
We both began to pretend to beauty while riding Yak’s. After about three hours we enjoyed the pleasure of nature and we went to the car to return to Shimla. Then I said ‘The Beauty of Himachal is Remarkable’ and Chini smile smacked on hearing this.

DAY-02

In the second day, we planned for local sight seeing’s including the very famous ‘Kali Bari’ and ‘Shimla mall’.
We have done this by ourselves - as from our hotel these were in walking distances.

DSCN3893.JPG
IN FRONT OF KALI BARI
DSCN3910.JPG
IN SHIMLA MALL

Chini and I both took photographs and lost in the blue sky & high hills of nature. We did lunch at the Kali Bari, the food was very delicious.

They next Day Morning

Today we are going out of Shimla with the uninterrupted memory with us.
Seeing Chini, I realized that her mind is a little worse to get out of Shimla.
Do not worry, we're going to Manali, I said.

Shimla to Manali

From Shimla to Manali, we got around 250 kilometers to go for about 08 hours in the car. On the way, the car took break twice, for breakfast in the morning and for lunch at noon.
DSCN3972.JPG
We reached Manali with enjoying the extraordinary beauty of nature. It was almost evening to reach. ‘OMG’ - In the cold the whole body began to tremble, I forced Chini to drink two Pegs each. Check-in at the hotel and complete the dinners at the hotel to ease the fatigue of the day.

Sharing My Manali Tour Plan

We had Two nights & three days in Manali, in which we sighed on the first day of ‘Naggar’, on the second day we got to the Hadimba Temple, Manu Temple, The Club house and other related to Manali. On the third day we were planning to go to Rohtang Pass, but on December the road was closed for heavy snow. We had an another option to Manikaran but we left and stayed in Manali and enjoyed the Mall. In the afternoon, we arrived in Mall side new bus stand for the bus which will took us to Delhi.

My Story in Manali

DAY-01

What will be the place of Naggar?- Chini asked me – I kept quiet and gave her a scaly smile.
We hired a tata indica from Manali mall, for the trip. Naggar distance from Manali was less than 21, which took us 1 hour and 15 minutes to travel. We saw Naggar's Water Falls, Naggar Castle and the Nicholas Breirich Art Gallery, which were really nice and attracted attention.
DSCN4244.JPG
JANA WATERFALLS
DSCN4336.JPG
NAGGAR CASTLE
Naggar’s natural scenery fascinated me very much, which I remember all my life.

After a whole day travel we left for Manali Hotel.

DAY-02

We went out after doing breakfast in the morning, to visit on the local site seeing’s. Among our list, there are a number of names like Hadimba Temple, Manu Temple, and Club House etc.

Hadimba Temple
DSCN4154.JPG
The Temple of Hadimba is located in the jungle and it is one of the Hindu temples of Hinduism. During the visit I told Chini,- ‘hey I am worning out’, why? Then she replied – ‘The existence of God everywhere’

Manu Temple

It was another hindu temple in manali, it’s also very famous and awaking.

Club House
It is located in arround of manali within 5 killometers. We visited this place.

Rest of this three places we visited other small site seeings arround Manali and then went back for the hotel.

DAY-03

DSCN4185.JPG

We all traveled around Manali mall all day and at lunch in Sher e Punjab. Then came the moment, in the mind began to be start – Manali I Will Miss You, and will come back to you, I Promise YOU.
Chini told me – ‘never mind- we will come back in the next Year’ – ‘I hugged her’ and the bus started to move.

On the next day we sat on Rajdhani Express for kolkata

Thus,The tour ends here.

DSCN3969.JPG

Chini – My lovely Wife.

Image Sources- maximum from my camera, @2no's from Google
MY BOKING WEBSITE - http://www.booking.hptdc.in/
If you have any queries/questions you can ask me here, if you found this blog helpful then upvote it.

@somenath30

Follow me -
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/somenath.ghosh.545
Twitter - https://twitter.com/somu2gh?s=09


Sort:  

What was the whole duration of your trip? How much did it cost to you? Did you booked any package or something else?

@techietalks - Duration was only six days, almost costing was 27000 INR/400 USD (per head), Yeah booked from - http://www.booking.hptdc.in

Nice pics of shimla i also want to visit to Shimla maybe next month

How to feel now my frined you enjoy summer

Both simla and manali are amazing place

yes brother, amazing place. i'm waiting to visit again.

great to about the indian beautiful cities shimla and manali. hope i wil feel the same that you have experienced there when i will visit india next time. beautiful pics and really great scenes

thank you brother, i will try to post my other visits also.

very nice place....

Great post. they say that the people who are most successful are those who are doing what they love.

Wow that's really cool @somenath30 I love the snow. Have you got a chance to have snowfall there?
Which place did you enjoyed the most Shimla or Manali?

@tendingsam - Manali is the best from my side compared with shimla.
no we didn't have snowfall.

Beautiful locations beautiful people I think you had a great time@somenath30

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72