You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My HitBTC account got hacked!!!

in #mgsc6 years ago

"I trust this is the thing that happened: the programmer hacked into the mail server of hitbtc or blocked the secret word reset email activated by him, at that point reset my watchword and accessed my record. The login history of my email box demonstrated no irregular access by any means; the secret word reset email that the programmer activated was gotten new.

Sort:  

But how could he have done so? What email provider are you using? Any system is as strong as its weakest link, but what most people fail to realize is that our online pressence in itself is a system, and social engineering is very much strong around the world, we gotta make our own systems stronger.

Be safe online my dudes, set your 2fa whenever you can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51