You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Introvert's + Empath's Guide To Thrive At Conferences + Networking (Te Amo, Anarchapulco!)

in #mexico7 years ago

Great article Erika! I can relate on all levels!

One point I would add: Don't feel obligated to attend all or any of the conference, even if you've paid for the ticket. Give yourself permission to sleep in or skip out early if you feel like you would rather be somewhere else or resting.
I ended up pretty sick at the 2015 event so I missed most of the weekend. But one of the best days of my life was 2 days after when 8 or so of us decided to split the cost to rent a boat for the day.
It was a remarkable experience! No need to "get your money's worth" by cramming in every portion of the event.
See you tomorrow!

Sort:  

Oooh, that is good @layl! THANKS. Hasta manana :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41