You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving to a new country can really change you!

in #mexico8 years ago

Nearly every one of these applies to me and many people who live in the western U.S., especially Arizona here. It's why I LOVE my life here. So much that Mexico has to offer is offered in the U.S. too but many just do not know it.

One thing I do appreciate is the ability to immerse yourself in a language you do not know. It's one reason I think a month in Mexico would be fun to do someday even if my favorite place will always be the wild and open Arizona mountains. I would love to see how fast I can have my spanish down. Just a week there was awesome for Anarchapulco, I was using basic Spanish so fast.

Sort:  

Haha, why doesn't it surprise me that you were a quick-study at Spanish, @dragonanarchist? :-)

I have to thank you for opening my eyes to the stunning beauty of the Arizona mountains. The post and pictures where you featured your home area took my breath away. And heat-lover that I am, I have always enjoyed my times in Phoenix and Scottsdale. I even had a thing going for deserts for awhile... I guess anyone who feels peace at home, is winning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44